Paleo Book Giveaway!!!

As some of you may know, I’m moving into a yurt soon. That means shrinking from 3,000 square feet to 300 round feet. And that means getting rid of ish!

Let’s be honest—it sucks to move books. And now that I’m over four years into this Paleo thing, it’s time to admit that I’ll never return to the early days and read some of this stuff anymore. It’s been great, it was useful, and I’m hoping I can find some good homes for them. All of them are in excellent condition.

All you have to do is tell me which one you want in the comments—first come, first served! One per person, please. After you’ve written your comment and you’re reasonably sure you’re the first one to ask for that particular book, please send an email to paleoperiodical(at)gmail.com with your name and full address. I will ship them out to you this week via mail. I will probably ship them using the media rate, which means it might be a bit slower than expected.

Here are your offerings.

Books1The Paleo Dieter’s Missing Link by Adam Farrah

Animal, Vegetable, Miracle by Barbara Kingsolver

Folks, This Ain’t Normal by Joel Salatin

In Defense of Food by Michael Pollan

 

Books2

 

 

 

The Disaster Diaries by Sam Sheridan

The Barefoot Running Book by Jason Robillard

Body by Science by Doug McGuff and John Little

 

Books3

 

Primal Body, Primal Mind by Nora Gedgaudas

The Paleo Solution by Robb Wolf

Real Food by Nina Planck

Will Write for Food by Dianne Jacob

Deep Nutrition by Catherine Shanahan

 

 

Have at it! And good luck!

 

 

 

 

 

34 Responses to “Paleo Book Giveaway!!!”

  1. Thank you, I would love The Paleo Solution by Robb Wolf!

  2. The Paleo Solution by Robb Wolf it’s still available.

  3. Ooh, what a lovely idea. The Barefoot Running book I would really like. I live in Europe though (but I’m happy to contribute to p&p).

  4. Oh! Body by Science! I can text you my address.

  5. Mahalo nui! How kind & generous of you! :) I would love to give Cate Shanahan’so Deep Nutrition a good home! :) please let me know and I’ll send my address! Me ke aloha pumehana, with warmest aloha, Julie

  6. I would love the copy of “Folks This Ain’t Normal” by Joel Salatin

  7. This sounds wonderful. I have the Kindle edition of Primal Body, Primal Mind, but don’t have a Kindle anymore. I would love a hard copy! My email address is pepperculpepper70@gmail.com

  8. The Paleo Dieter’s Missing Link. ceegee1958@gmail.com
    Thanks!!!

  9. I would really like to have:

    Folks, This Ain’t Normal by Joel Salatin

  10. Here’s what I have left as of now:

    Kingsolver’s Animal, Vegetable, Miracle
    Pollan’s In Defense of Food
    Sheridan’s The Disaster Diaries
    Planck’s Real Food
    Jacob’s Will Write for Food

  11. Thanks for letting me know my other choice is taken. How about Planck’s Real Food, then? Thanks!! ceegee1958@gmail.com

  12. Great! I am excited. I wanted to take the time to tell you about a wonderful surprise that happened to me regarding Nora Gedgaudas. Sometime around March of this year I went off Paleo completely and started eating a lot of PB&J’s and other non-food stuff because basically we were broke. Then, I was able to get to the Fresh Market and buy all the whole foods, nuts, seeds, berries, etc so I could go Primal again. I wrote a post about it and Nora found it somehow and tweeted about it! It was a great feeling and I have so much respect and admiration for her. This is the post http://zenpaleoliving.wordpress.com/2014/03/12/getting-back-on-the-paleo-wagon/ if you’re interested in checking it out. BTW, I sent you an email with my address! Thank you so much!

  13. Oh, wow, I would love “The Barefoot Running Book” by Jason Robillard!!!!

    This is so nice of you! And the yurt sounds like fun!

  14. oops! I’m too late for that!

  15. Adrienne Weintz Reply 06/03/2014 at 9:42 pm

    I will take anything leftover. Not picky. This sure is nice of you.

  16. Jennifer Mehling Reply 06/09/2014 at 1:41 pm

    Over here checking out your blog. I’m assuming all the books are gone by now.?! What a great idea to pay it forward. Excited to jump in a read some of your posts!!

  17. Hey there! I just wanted to let you know that I received my gift from you this week! I am so thrilled that you gave me this book. It’s a classic! THANKS a million!

  18. Hi Karen! Just to say that my book arrived today – thank you so much! I hope that the move into the yurt goes well and I’m really looking forward to hearing about how you get on!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Paleo Book Giveaway!!! | Paleo Digest - 06/03/2014

    […] Paleo Periodical / Posted on: January 01, 1970The Paleo Periodical – As some of you may know, I’m moving into a yurt soon. That means shrinking from 3,000 […]

Leave a Reply

