Shameless Self-Promotion: Podcast at Run Barefoot Girl

Via my guest blog post over at MovNat (here), Caity McCardell of RunBarefootGirl.com found me and asked me to read my piece. An awesome honor, I was thrilled. Caity was a warm and generous host, and I share her enthusiasm for barefooting and spreading the word to the ladies out there. I think we women can really benefit from learning more about barefooting, especially since we’re the ones torturing our feet in the name of fashion.

The podcast is mostly a discussion with Clifton Harski, with whom I took the MovNat one-day workshop in Eugene (more on that here). He does a great job of describing MovNat and giving an insider’s perspective, so I highly recommend listening to the whole thing. If you are, say…my mother for example, and aren’t into the MovNat spiel but want to hear me yak, I come in somewhere around the 50 minute mark.

If you listen, come back and tell me what you think!

 

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Podcast at Run Barefoot Girl | Minimalist Running - 03/05/2012

    […] Podcast at Run Barefoot Girl Hello there! If you are new here, you might want to subscribe to the RSS feed for updates on this topic.Powered by WP Greet Box WordPress Plugin The podcast is mostly a discussion with Clifton Harski, with whom I took the MovNat one-day workshop in Eugene (more on that here). He does a great job of describing MovNat and giving an insider’s perspective, so I highly recommend listening to the whole thing. via paleoperiodical.com […]

Leave a Reply

