Whole30: 28

Today was Farmers’ Market day. I got the last of the raspberries for my daughter, olive oil, onions, broccoli, salad greens, locally raised and made Italian pork sausages, bison stew meat, and bison breakfast sausage.

Then I went by my friendly neighborhood co-op and stocked up on some more stuff: coconut oil, beef bones, almond butter, eggs, chicken quarters, chorizo sausage, cashews, etc. You get the drift. But when I finally got everything put away at home, I was basking in the glow of a well-stocked pantry, fridge, and freezer.

I’m fairly proud of myself because I was able to avoid nuts today. No hunger issues.

Breakfast: 2 eggs scrambled in coconut oil with jamón serrano. Coffee with coconut milk and cinnamon.

Lunch: Leftover squash rings stuffed with ground goat.

Afternoon: Cup of lemon-lavender-mint tea.

Dinner: Curried Apple-Cauliflower Soup. Will post recipe. Made with cauliflower, onions, garlic, apples, curry powder, chicken broth, coconut milk, and topped with sautéed bratwurst and roasted broccoli. Super yum.

4 Responses to “Whole30: 28”

  1. So where are you getting all of this jamon serrano? I NEED SOME!! :)

  2. sounds like a great day !!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Whole30: 28 | Paleo Digest - 10/29/2011

    […] blogs and sites on the web!Whole30: 28 The Paleo Periodical / Posted on: October 29, 2011The Paleo Periodical – Today was Farmers’ Market day. I got the last of the raspberries for my daughter, […]

Leave a Reply

