Whole30: 26

Courtesy Leo Reynolds

Wow, what a weird night. I just got back from rescuing some friends who came back from a remote hike to discover their car had been locked behind a gate and they couldn’t get out. Before I drove 40 minutes to pick them up (luckily a sheriff dropped them off for me at a more accessible location), I had to drop some food off with one of the hiker’s father who wasn’t going to get dinner otherwise. He’s 93 and apparently loves his Taco Bell, so I experienced a drive-thru for the first time in…oh…about four years. And I’m pretty sure the last time I went, it was very late at night and I was very drunk.

Today in general was good, less hunger which was nice, and I think I can say with some confidence that the intestinal issues seem to be dissipating. It’s been a few days of no bloating and unremarkably normal bathroom visits.

But man, I’m sore from the playground workout yesterday! Abs, back, groin…it hurt to laugh or even cut my food.

Breakfast: 2 eggs scrambled in avocado oil with 2 slices of jamón serrano and 1/2 avocado. Black coffee.

Lunch: Chicken salad made with leftover rotisserie chicken, homemade mayo, celery, toasted pecans, green onions, and grapes on lettuce.

Snack: Handful cashews. Not because I wanted them, but my daughter put one in my mouth and it tasted so good, I had to have a few more.

Dinner: I’m not kidding you, this is the name of the squash—Aunt Thelma’s Sweet Potato Squash cut into rings and stuffed with a mixture of ground goat, sage, onion, carrot, celery, garlic, and mushroom then baked.

Dessert: Local pears stuffed with a mixture of dates, almonds, and hazelnuts and baked.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Whole30: 26 | Paleo Digest - 10/27/2011

    […] blogs and sites on the web!Whole30: 26 The Paleo Periodical / Posted on: October 27, 2011The Paleo Periodical – Wow, what a weird night. I just got back from rescuing some friends who came back from a […]

Leave a Reply

