Whole30: 19

Wow, only 11 more to go. It feels pretty groovy now. I chafe less against the initial “restrictions”. For example, coffee without milk or cream is fine now. Eggs scrambled in avocado oil are okay. It all feels pretty normal.

I’m still sore from my playground workout yesterday, and I’m leading another one tomorrow. Plus, I got some badly needed yoga today, so my thighs and groin are worked.

Something I need to work on is going to bed sooner. I’m staying up way past my bedtime these days and ignoring how tired I feel right around 9pm. Instead, I shuffle in around 10:30pm, play a few games of Boggle on the iPad and fall asleep around 11pm. I think I can do better. I’ll start with tonight.

Breakfast: 2 eggs fried in avocado oil and several slices of homemade roast beef. Coffee with coconut milk and cinnamon.

Lunch: Ground pork sautéed with green and yellow zucchini, tomatoes, mushrooms, and basil.

Dinner: Bison Chili Masala. Side salad of tomatoes and avocado tossed with olive oil, lime juice, and S&P.

Exercise: Vinyasa yoga class.

One Response to “Whole30: 19”

  1. I have recently read ” Lights out ” and it is very informative about how we need to sleep a lot, especially during the winter time and how uour hormones are concered. Concerning food, the book also advices about a paleo diet !

Leave a Reply

