Recipe Shout-Out: Sweet Potato Muffins

Not actual muffins. I tried to get a picture but I ate them all too fast.

So…I can’t lie. I’ve made these twice. This week.

Moist, dense, nutritious, and totally comforting. I’m waiting for some room to open up in my stomach now so I can have another one before bed.

The oncoming fall season has put me into baking overdrive recently. I would put the brakes on it, but I’m looking down the barrel at a Whole30 coming up in October. I figure that’ll cure me.

The only changes I made to these were adding a bit of nutmeg, subbed coconut oil for the grapeseed, reduced honey to 1/4 cup (especially if your bananas are super ripe), and using toasted pecans instead of walnuts because I didn’t have any. Absolute perfection. You can thank me later.

Thanks to Primal Balance!

 

 

2 Responses to “Recipe Shout-Out: Sweet Potato Muffins”

  1. So glad you loved them, thanks for sharing!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Recipe Shout-Out: Sweet Potato Muffins | Paleo Digest - 09/22/2011

    […] the web!Recipe Shout-Out: Sweet Potato Muffins The Paleo Periodical / Posted on: September 22, 2011The Paleo Periodical – So…I can’t lie. I’ve made these twice. This week. Moist, dense, […]

Leave a Reply

