Quick Links: Make the Most of Your Whole Chicken

The NYTimes’s Mark Bittman elevates the humble roast chicken to new heights. He aimed for developing “a dish that used the whole bird, accounted for the difference in cooking time between legs and breast, integrated vegetables and could become a reliable and even exciting alternative to roast chicken.” Sounds like a perfect Sunday dinner to me! And you won’t even have to omit or substitute a thing.

Click here for the article.

Click here for the recipe.

Click here for an accompanying recipe for a quick chicken broth, and here for a recipe for Chicken-Skin Croutons. That’s right, you heard me.

Extra credit for clicking here to learn how to butcher your own chicken. Now that’s Primal!

I have a chicken in my freezer that was raised locally without corn or soy in the diet (a rarity!), and I’ve been thinking I need a good recipe to showcase the flavor. I believe this is it. I’ll be sure and post my results.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

